fifteen

I have a full recap of Vegas planned, only I didn’t take any pictures myself so I have to wait to snag them from others. It was completely unplanned for me to go unplugged, but I absolutely loved it. I didn’t worry about capturing the moment and just lived it instead. I was also greatly removed from social media because I kept leaving my phone in our hotel room.

I’ve never done an unplugged challenge, but I do see why people find freedom in getting away from their phones. Maybe I’ll just work on at least hauling my camera around. There were some gorgeous parts of our trip, and I just have to wait and see what was captured by the others.

I may not have planned it, but the break was incredibly refreshing.The weekend was long and with not enough sleep, but somehow my break from over-connecting was exactly what I needed. Now I’m on the downhill sprint to holiday recitals, seeing my family, and then making a big escape with B. This was a good practice run.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

