ten

We are just a few short hours from heading to Vegas! I still have a lesson to teach and a slog home through rush hour traffic, but then it’s dinner, loading the dogs, and hitting the road. We’re just headed to the inlaws tonight as both Thor and Loki will be camping out there for the weekend. I feel bad for Thor as he’ll be crated the whole time, but it’s not like it would be better if he were boarded. He isn’t fully vaccinated yet so he has to be restricted. 

This weekend should be a lot of fun. My SisIL is celebrating a bday milestone, we’re hitting up Cirque du Solei, and of course we’ll close the weekend with the Run Rock n Roll 10k. It’ll be our first family race with five of us running. I’ll be the slowpoke, but that’s ok. I am in such need of this trip. The break from work and reality will both be nice. 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

