Five for Friday, v. 34

I have finally started feeling like myself this week. My mouth doesn’t hurt, I’ve been back to working out, and my heart rate is back down. I’m glad to be back. 


one This puppy y’all. I missed him so much last weekend. Even while having fun. He’s been a pain this week, but he’s worth it. I was talking with a friend that puppy love is the best love, because they’ll always love you no matter what. 

two How cliche is it to tell you that I left a piece of my soul on the beach at Coronado? Because I’m pretty sure I did. We might currently be figuring out the financials to eventually own a rental property down there. Because we both fell that hard for it. It’s years away; but I’m already dreaming. 


three I’m currently in a bit of limbo. I’m waiting for decisions that are out of my control. I kind of feel like the waves dashing on the rocks. Only, maybe I’m a pebble getting tossed around. I hate being in limbo, but I do believe this will be worth it. Now to just survive the next few months. 


four We are heading up to the ILs for the holiday weekend on Saturday. I’m so excited to have my BIL and SIL living in Cali now so we can all get together. There will be six people and four puppies all sharing one pool and a hot tub. I can’t wait. We’re planning on visiting the Trail of 100 Giants to finish our aborted trip from Christmas Day 2014. I’m hoping this will be the first of many long weekends spent together. 


five I can’t believe that we’re closing in on six years of marriage. It’s not always been easy, but it has always been right. In the last few weeks, he’s gone above and beyond taking care of me from my surgery and supporting me. There’s nothing that makes me more excited than the idea of chasing dreams for the rest of my life with this guy. 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

