31


And so this is 31. Another year over. A new one just begun. I woke up this morning and greeted 31 with bedraggled hair and bleary eyes. A wonderful weekend with my family was ending as this new year began. Ever since I moved away from Texas, time has been the best gift I can receive. An entire weekend with my parents and husband ranks as the absolute best.


29 was the year I decided to quit hating myself. I actively started seeking and pursuing things that made me happy. 30 was the year that I made my fitness my hobby. Running has been such a force in my life. I can’t imagine not running now. 31 is the year I’m planning to rediscover hobbies. While running (and now weight lifting) are great fitness hobbies, I want to supplement my reading habit with other hobbies. I’m not sure what it will be, but I want to go looking for it. I’ve fallen in love with myself and I want to keep that going. 


I have no idea what 31 holds, but I’m excited to find out. 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 31

  1. Kate says:

    Happy birthday, my dear! Wishing you all the best for 31.

  2. San says:

    Happy birthday again.
    And yes, spending time with family is the most precious gift.

Leave a Reply

