One Year

This weekend marked one year since we moved to SoCal. It’s been a year of adventure and learning to belong. We’ve sown a lot of roots this year, which we haven’t really ever been able to do and it’s been an amazing process. B had to work this weekend, so I chose to celebrate the anniversary by painting our living room. 

 
I had to get creative with moving our furniture. I didn’t want to slide it and potentially scratch the floors, so I had to walk it in little segments. That took me a half hour alone. But I was really dedicated to getting this room painted. 

 
Progress photos are my favorite! This hot I does a great job of showing the color I see, which is nice because it’s really hard to photograph now that everything is painted. It definitely needs the white contrasts in dimmer lighting or it fades away. Which is exactly what I wanted, a soft barely there color.  

 

Four hours of painting later, I had a gorgeous living room. That doesn’t photograph well, but paint never does. Especially on an iPhone. I had to play with my Instagram filters to get the color to show better. Regardless, I am super happy with it. Now I just need to finish the kitchen and powder room. 

Here’s to another year in SoCal. I’m looking forward to more exploring as our roots take hold so our wings can take flight. 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

