NaBloPoMo 2015: Weekly Wishes

  
reflections – lows:

Being sick. Hurting my back. Not being able to run. 

reflections – highs:

Having my bestie come visit. Spending quality time with her and B this week was amazing. From making breakfast together in the mornings to visiting the beach and culminating with fast food at a dive bar in Thanksgiving, the visit was completely, uniquely us. 

intentions:

Enjoy tomorrow if with B. He’s only off Monday-Thursday this month. I work Tuesday-Thursday two weeks of this month. It’s an unfortunate alignment of schedules. 

Enjoy my trip to Texas. I leave for Texas on Wednesday morning. I’m looking forward to spending copious amounts of time with my family. There will be cuddles with my baby niece, songs and games with my nephew, early morning coffee with my Mom and Dad, and hopefully dinner with my brother. I’m very much enjoying these every few month visits back to see them. 

Run my race! It’s been a terrible week for running, but I’m still excited for my race. I’m looking forward to time with my sister in law. I’m nervous but excited to push myself on the actual race. No matter how it turns out, I’m proud of myself for taking this on. I’m ready to mark this one as done and pick my next adventure. 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaBloPoMo 2015: Weekly Wishes

  1. San says:

    So glad you got to spend Thanksgiving with your best friend. I had a dear childhood friend visit as well and it as so wonderful! :)

Leave a Reply

