NaBloPoMo 2015: Catching a Break

This week has been a bit of a murphy’s law situation for me. Maybe I’ll blame the full moon. I’m a week out from my race and I haven’t run in almost a week. While I’m really hoping to get back out and run tomorrow, every time I’ve planned on it I’ve gotten sick some other way. A sore throat turned into a cold, turned into laryngitis, was followed by a pulled back, and rounded off with a stomach bug. Happy week to me.

Here’s hoping I can catch a break before I leave for Texas. I’d like to get in a few more runs before I board the plane. I’m just not going to hold my breath that my body will like it. On the bright side, I’ve had a good week with my beloveds and I am truly grateful for that.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2015 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaBloPoMo 2015: Catching a Break

  1. San says:

    Hope you’re feeling better~!!

Leave a Reply

