NaBloPoMo 2015: Friendsgiving Blessings

  
I’ve been incredibly lucky in my life to meet my soul sister. And this week, she’s visiting me for Thanksgiving. We have very non traditional plans for the week. Beaches, brunch, steak, and booze. But no turkey and dressing. Just a lot of laughter and fun. 

  
At times like these I’m reminded of the Sound of Music quote:

Nothing comes from nothing/Nothing ever could/Somewhere in my youth or childhood I must have done something good.

Because I count myself so blessed to have her in my life. And for this Eric in my home. 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaBloPoMo 2015: Friendsgiving Blessings

  1. San says:

    Awww that makes me so happy! I’ll be hosting a dear (childhood!) friend for Thanksgiving this weekend too (my first visitor here in the US – besides my family!) and I am so thrilled!
    Have a wonderful time together and enjoy every minute!

Leave a Reply

