NaBloPoMo 2015: Sick

I’m actually surprised it’s taken me this long to fall ill this year. I work with preschoolers and school aged kids four days a week. They aren’t known for having the best hygiene. And, even when they’re taught to cough into their elbow, germs still spread.

So here I am, on the day I planned to run thirteen miles, curled up on the couch under a blanket. I’ve got a sore throat, lots of drainage and congestion, and a decent cough. I’m hoping that taking the night off will bolster me up for the week to come.

I still want to run those thirteen miles. Plus we need to get the house cleaned up for our visitor. Plus I want to have fun while she’s here. Time to cuddle, take my zinc, and take it easy.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

