NaBloPoMo 2015: One Good Thing

I know I’m getting this up pretty late, that’s what happens when you’re splitting the difference between a day and mid shift. But, the only way I see my husband is if I can stay up until 0200 with him on off nights and that requires staying up late and sleeping in on a regular basis. It’s a bit odd, but worth it to spend time with him.

We’ve been homeowners for two months now. And, we still have things in disarray. Honestly, it’s been a bit overwhelming thinking about getting the final things done. We’re down to finishing painting, cleaning and organizing the guest bedroom, cleaning and organizing the garage, hanging pictures, deciding where to put bookshelves and put the books on them, and picking out final things like rugs, side tables, etc. There’s a lot to do and with our wonky schedules, sometimes it feels like we are barely holding on.

Thus, I decided to do one good thing around the house every day. Today it was drawing out the to scale drawing of our proposed patio project and getting that in the mail. Yesterday it was organizing my piano materials and cleaning the four bathrooms (ok, yeah that was two, but they were quick). Each day I just want to do a little bit, so that we chisel away at the to-do list. My hope is that I’ll get into the habit of these quick fixes and they’ll help me keep my house organized and clean. I’ll keep you updated on how it goes.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaBloPoMo 2015: One Good Thing

  1. San says:

    Sounds like you like being homeowners :) but I hear from people that if you own a house, you’re never “finished”. There is always a new project…

    • This is probably true. I can think of two or three things that I want to do that didn’t even make that list – floating shelves, a barn door closure to our bathroom. I bet it never ends.

Leave a Reply

