NaBloPoMo 2015: Weekly Wishes

This past week was my first with my new schedule. And, I’m not going to lie, it was wonderful. Having a weekend to recover and look forward to during the week makes a huge difference in my life. The only downside was that I’ve caught a bit of a chest cold that’s been accompanied by a sinus headache. My training took a bit of a hit as a result, though I’ve been doing what I can around the coughing and headaches.

Reflections – Lows:

Being sick. I was home alone for most of the week while sick. So I spent way more time on the couch and accomplished way less than I wanted.

Reflections – Highs:

Picking B up from the airport on Friday night. We were glad to be reunited and went out for a fun date night.

Working my new schedule. I love having three days in a row of being in teaching mode. I feel like the two days off is a given, but really my new schedule is giving me hope for how our lives will be once B can request the same days off. I’ve also successfully switched to staying up later so that on nights that he is home, if I don’t have to be up early the next day, I can stay up with him without being dead the next day.

Picking a paint color for the main floor of our house! Way back before we closed on the house, we bought paint during a Labor Day sale. We wanted to paint before we moved into the house, so we bought without test pots. It worked really well for one color and well enough for the second; but the third? Instead of being a soft gray-blue, we got nursery blue. Not quite what I wanted for my main floor. Thus started my trip down rabbit hole of paint samples. Nine sample colors later and we finally have one that we both like a lot.

Intentions:

Get my running back on track. Being sick didn’t help this last week, but I’m just three weeks out from my half marathon. Now is not the time to slack off. Even if my runs can’t be the full length because of being sick, they can still exist.

Get something accomplished on the house every day. Except Thursday, that’s my long work day and it doesn’t need any extra stress. But, the house is still in a state of disarray and I’m ready to change that.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo2015, Weekly Wishes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

