Five for Friday, v.12

IMG_1671one It’s been a hell of a week. My summer session is in full swing, which means I’ve gone from pretty much nothing going on during the week to 5 classes and three days of private lessons. Plus, B is officially graduated and on his first shift today. Plus, we may be in the process of deciding to buy a house. Plus, my dog decided today was a great day to be sick on our carpet twice – the good news there is that he finally has a vet here in town. Needless to say, I’m feeling a tad bit stressed out right now. Unfortunately, I don’t think things are planning to calm down, in fact they seem to be calming up.

IMG_1684two You know that image that goes around on Pinterest about the most awesome gamer set up ever? Two tvs, two computers, two consoles and some seriously pimped out gaming chairs? B and I have been drooling over that ever since we first saw it. We’ve always said that someday, in our forever home, we would have a room dedicated solely to gaming. This week, we finally decided to bite the bullet and just do it here. We already had the 60 inch upstairs hooked up to B’s computer, so we just brought up the 42 inch and hooked it up to his old computer (see kids, this is why you don’t throw things away). No dual-consoles yet, but we have plenty of computer games to play together. Especially now that B has it set up so I can use a controller instead of a keyboard and mouse.

IMG_1660three It’s been right at a month of working out and eating better for me. I’m proud to say that I’ve managed to lose just over 5 lb during this period. It’s not always fun – I hate tracking calories, but my clothes are fitting better and I’m so much happier with how I look and feel.  I also think that being back in all the classes help – five times a week I spend 45 minutes jumping around and singing/dancing/moving with preschoolers. I don’t count any of that time as anything, but I know it has to be better than just chilling out on my couch or by the pool.

IMG_1688four I came home from work today to find Loki had been sick, in the house again. He’s always had digestive issues – it’s what happens when you eat everything regardless of it’s edibility. It’s ramped up though since we moved here. I’ve been blaming the close proximity of other dogs and just letting it slide. Today though, there was a bug. I’m not sure it came from that or just was in the house, but there was a gross looking bug. So, off to the vet we went. Over a hundred dollars later, we have antibiotics for a week, some doggy immodium, and a fecal float test that will hopefully come back negative for nasty parasites or worms. Regardless, hopefully this stuff will help him get back on track, I’m really tired of cleaning up after him.

IMG_1679five I got all dolled up for B’s graduation last week. And then, of course, because he was in uniform I can’t post any of the pictures of us together. So, I promised myself we would get one from his party when he wouldn’t be in uniform. Only, of course, we got way too drunk for that. Instead, I have a couple of very awkward photos of us together while he’s in uniform (gee people, maybe don’t take photos while I’m talking to you or at least take a couple more, oh well) and a couple of selfies from the day. And that’s it. Learn from me, people. Be that person who asks others to take your picture. While you’re still sober enough to look cute.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five for Friday, v.12

  1. Amanda says:

    Yay for one month of healthy eating!!

Leave a Reply

