Five for Friday, v. 8

 
one I can’t believe it’s been two years since I went to Vegas with a bunch of strangers from the Internet. I’m also surprised at the fact that I’m still in contact with a decent number of them. I’m completely thrilled that there is discussion of a reunion trip next year, and I really hope that we can make it happen. These people have made my life so much richer and I feel blessed to call them friends. 

 
two Loki and I are trying to find a stride with running together. Since B dragged us both on a three mile run, we’ve gone a few times. Our best runs seem to involve intervals, which is great for me. Loki likes them because he still gets a chance to meander and sniff things. Now if only I could convince him that he doesn’t need to poop three times on a run. Or to at least not wait to pee/mark until the running portions. On my part, I just need to get better at figuring out how to handle my rare earlier mornings. So far they just mean no run, but that’s not going to work long term. I like my runs because both Loki and I need the exercise. 

  

three In a direct reversal from last year, when B stepped in to give me what my parents originally planned fory birthday; my parents decided to send us to see Phantom for my birthday. I’m beyond excited. B has taken to humming it to me randomly, which thrills me because I love sharing experiences with him. I know that I am blessed to have family that cares so much about making me happy. 

 
four Our complex has been painting the exterior of our building for the last three weeks, which has required us to keep all our patio furniture inside. It has also greatly disgruntled Loki between people climbing on to our balcony and the evil paper that scared the crap out of him. He barked at that every chance he got for twenty-four hours. At least, until I remembered we have blinds and utilized those to save everyone’s sanity.   

 

five A couple of B’s friends are joining us this weekend for the holiday! About the only downside is they came in Friday morning just after midnight and B had to be up for work three hours later. Oh well, they’re all off enjoying shooting and we’ll all meet up for sushi this evening. On Saturday we’re heading to the Chinese Theater to watch Mad Max and going out to a Brazilian Steakhouse for dinner. Sunday will be brunch and the beach, if the weather cooperates and it isn’t ridiculously crowded. Somehow, I don’t see both of those happening. They fly out Monday morning, for which I’m grateful as it will give us a day to ourselves before the next week begins. 
Anyone have special plans this weekend? 

   

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five for Friday, v. 8

  1. San says:

    Have a great weekend! Sounds like you have a lot of fun things planned.

    Also, how has it already been TWO YEARS since BiSC? *sigh*

Leave a Reply

