Five on Friday v.3

IMG_1067

It has been an utterly gorgeous week here in SoCal. Sunny, blue skies that are uninterrupted by clouds. Weather that’s just warm enough during the day and just cool enough at night. The perfect amount of a breeze to stir the air and feel refreshing. We’ve pretty much moved to paradise.

one We’ve full on embraced the resort style living of our complex this week. Tonight is only our seventh here and we’ve already hit the hot tubs three times. In addition, we’ve made use of the propane grills to make dinner once already, with two more grilled meals planned this weekend. Finally, we reserved the 100 inch screen in the theater for a Saturday night, Valentine’s Day game fest. We’re also planning to host B’s squad for a pool party soon. Needless to say, we’re both super pleased with our decision to relocate here.

two I’ve been loving the humidity here. If the humidity sits just far enough over 50%, my hair starts to curl/wave on its own. I fully embrace this by using some cream, a spritz of hairspray and then scrunching it to air dry. If I want it more polished, I’ll throw in a few curls on top with my curling wand. Otherwise? I’m heat free. I love not blowing it out and straightening it all the time.

three My job hunt is trucking along. I’ve had a couple of interviews and have a couple more in the works. My biggest problem is that I’m not sure what I want to do. I feel like I’m standing at a crossroads and I could go down a multitude of paths. The good news is that if I go down one and don’t like it, I have no problem abandoning ship. That said, I do hope to have an income again sooner rather than later.

four I’ve been working my way through a running program again and I’m about to hit the steady runs of at least 25 minutes and I’m scared of them. All of a sudden my excitement to start my day this way has fled and I’m milking the excuses to not do it. Which is sad. I’m struggling with being slower than I was before my surgery, but logically I know I can’t get faster again unless I run consistently. Also, B is looking mighty fine thanks to his academy training and I do not want to be left behind as we are always in beach weather here.

five Speaking of B, he suggested a new plan this past week which touched me and made me smile. His idea is that we will pick a new restaurant every weekend to try out. We love eating out and exploring new restaurants is totally an us thing. But, what makes it special is that it was 100% his suggestion. I’m excited to explore the culinary offerings to be found here.

Happy Weekend my friends!

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

