Five on Friday

It’s been an interesting week. One with more than a few ups and downs. A good result of being alone all week is that I’ve been blogging more. The downside is that I’m craving human interaction so badly that I’m a bit scared this weekend is doomed before it even begins. B is coming home from his first week at the academy and wants to veg out and game. I want to give him the space to relax but also nourish myself before I face a second week alone.

One Probably the best thing to come out of this week is that I worked out every single day. I ran three times, walked the dogs three times, and even lifted weights one day. I haven’t worked out this regularly in quite some time. I’m super excited to keep this going.

Two I’ve applied to so many jobs this week. I really hope to find something I love so that I can stop with this nonsense. I feel like I’ve spent the majority of the last few years searching for jobs. I know it’s not over yet, but I’m so, so tired already.

Three All I really wanted this week was Chickfila. What started as a random thought turned into an obsession magnified each time I didn’t get it. Instead of going though, I worked out. As a result, I haven’t eaten fast food in over a week, which is a record for me. Now in torn between getting some this weekend while B is here and staying strong and avoiding it for another week. I know once we move into our apartment that it will be hard to eat at home because we don’t have all of our stuff.

Four We move in a week and I am so anxious to see our apartment. They didn’t have our unit available for tours so we’ll be moving in without seeing it first. Our stuff is due about ten days after we move in, which should be just enough time to figure out where we want everything to go. I’m excited by the challenge of downsizing and creating a fun and funky home.

Five I’m ready to be in our own space. I left our apartment back in the first week of December, so I haven’t had my own space for almost two months. It’s hard to have to do things like wear a bra when I’m just chilling in the house and not just be able to watch what I want on TV. Which is petty. We’re blessed to be able to have stayed with family this whole time. But, it also gets old fast. I’m too old to be living with parents and I’m ready to reclaim my own living style.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

