Full Circle

As we balance on the precipice of yet another move, it astounds me how things have come full circle. July 2010 saw me driving alone from TX to ND. Then we moved together to Germany and Turkey before coming back to ND. Now, in just a few days, I will be driving alone back to TX. B will follow me a week later, but still, I’ll be making that long drive alone. In the same way, back in 2010, I was just joining the AD military family. Now, B and I are bidding farewell to AD life and moving on to what comes after.

It’s comforting really. To think of these steps as the tying up of loose ends. Resolving story lines. Closing chapters.

There’s so much uncertainty in front of us. Where we’re going to live. What we’ll both be doing for a living.

Yet, when we first began our journey, all of that uncertainty was there. I don’t need to know the answers. Because they will come. And when they do, they’ll probably make me smile at the familiar arc.

It seems that all things in life come full circle. We’re beginning the next adventure by closing out the last. Life has looped around and we will pass go and begin the next circuit.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Full Circle

  1. I haven’t been keeping track very well. I don’t think I realized that he was leaving the military! Good luck to you both, on the move & whatever comes next for you. <3

    • Thanks! It’s something we’ve been planning on since before we moved from Turkey, but didn’t finalize until September so I kept it on the quieter side. And, you know, in the process fell off the blogging bandwagon.

Leave a Reply

