Weekly Wishes

wedding security

wedding security

My FIL sent us the pictures he took at the wedding today. To say that I was excited wouldn’t do my feelings full justice. They’re all over facebook, I’ve tweeted them, and now I’m including some in my blog post. While I want to blog all the pictures, I also want to wait for the ones from my awesome photographer. But still, how can you not love photos involving a wedding party with guns?

don't mess with the bridal party

don’t mess with the bridal party

Since coming back from the wedding, I’ve felt a little lost. I don’t have a project that consumes the majority of my free time. B is working like mad on his school and all his job applications. We know he’s out of the AF by year end, we just aren’t entirely sure when that date will be. What we do know is that he’s about to leave for two weeks to hit up three job interviews. Now I just need to find a project.

Reflections – Lows:

One of my coworkers got pretty snotty this week. Add that to the doldrums from wedding planning being over and I was pretty weepy this week. Still, a pizza buffet dinner followed by a run on Thursday seems to have majorly turned things around.

Reflections – Highs:

Some stuff at work is really going well. I received a thank you note from my supervisor for being so flexible and willing to help out. I’ve also been invited to join a focus group working toward improving our customer service. Too bad I’m leaving sooner rather than later.

Getting the pictures from my FIL for the wedding. These are definitely enough to to satiate my desire for pictures…at least for a little while. But seriously, it’s fun to see how just the snapshots turned out. I can’t wait to see what my photographers pulled off.

mr and mrs smith

mr and mrs smith

Intentions:

Work out. I feel better when I get to the gym and work out. No more skipping to go home and cry.

Come up with a plan for while B is gone. He’s leaving me next Sunday for two weeks and I need a game plan for eating, working out, and just generally making it through with that much free time on my hands.

What’s on tap for you this week?

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Wishes

  1. Onyi says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. A thousand times so.

  2. Can we please make a Skype date for when B is gone? I haven’t talked to you since the wedding and that needs to change! ;-)

Leave a Reply

