Weekly Wishes

I’m in this odd place of not knowing what to do with myself. The wedding has come and gone. It was amazing and I have so many thoughts about it that are still swirling in my head. Now, though, I don’t know what I’m supposed to be doing. There’s no need to find a blissful routine seeing as this celebration didn’t change anything. We’re still in limbo as far as B’s work and where we’ll go next. I feel like I’m in the doldrums and I would very much like to not stay here for too long. Thus, I’m looking for momentum on anything in order to fight my way past the emptiness left by not needing to do one last thing for the wedding anymore.

Reflections – Lows:

Crying away most of today. I’ve just been at a loss for what to do with myself.

Reflections – Highs:

Basking in the glow of all the wonderful blessings that came from the wedding.

Going out with friends two days in a row this weekend. Having people to do things with definitely helps fight the doldrums.

Finding two pairs of comfy and still somewhat cute shoes for work and play. Even if that was accompanied with realizing that I need a bigger size than normal.

Intentions:

Work out four days this week. Since I don’t have a wedding to plan any more or a wedding dress to fit into (I almost got too small for it), I want to turn some of my focus back onto getting in shape.

Do a Duolingo Spanish lesson every day. In the same vein of fighting the doldrums, I want to learn Spanish. I figure it will be a useful language to know and I miss learning.

Enjoy every last ounce of somewhat nice weather. Our highs are already starting to drop and I want to eke out as much enjoyment as I can from the weather before things take a turn for the frigid.

What’s on tap for you this week?

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

