Five for Friday v.6

crazy in love

crazy in love

(one) My adorable sister-in-law had a photo booth guestbook at their wedding. We not only got to keep one strip of the photos, but they also emailed them to an address of your choice. The other strip was pasted to a piece of black paper and then they had a silver marker to write a note to them. We’re doing the other version of the photo book guestbook, using one that features photos of us together from when we got married the first time and all the trips we’ve taken. Still I’m a little sad that we didn’t think of this, because I love that they’ll have a guestbook full of notes and pictures.

(two) We’re two weeks out from the wedding this weekend. I feel like I should be more panicked or at least have more to do. But, pretty much everything is taken care of. We still need to find a place for the rehearsal day feasting, but my MIL is in charge of that so I’ll just trust her to do it. The seating chart is done, the ceremony is written, and the music has all been picked. I still need to finalize with the bar guy, but I have that scheduled for lunch tomorrow. Mostly I’m to the part of getting to just coast in and enjoy everything.

(three) Sam and I ran two whole miles without stopping on Thursday. While I’ve run farther before, that was only by a mile and never without a little bit of walking in there. But, we managed two miles in 19:42. I’m pretty proud of that. Now to just have that pride help spur me out of bed early in order to run before work.

(four) Tonight we’re having dinner with a few of the couples we’ve been getting to know. This is the first place we’ve lived in four years of marriage that we’ve made friends this quickly. Either it’s because we’re getting better at it, or because the balance is finally somewhat evened out between who is doing the meeting. It’s really nice though to have plans most weekends with other young couples. Needless to say, I’m excited to see them all and have dinner and drinks to usher in the weekend.

(five) We are binging on movies this weekend! We started with Hercules on Thursday night which was very self-aware in how crazy it was and played that up the entire time. Next on the list are Lucy and Guardians of the Galaxy. I’m not sure if we’ll do them both in the same day, hit one each day, or save one for midweek next week, but they are both getting watched between now and next Friday.

Bring on the weekend!

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five for Friday v.6

  1. Meg says:

    You look fabulous in those pictures! And great job running, you’re inspiring me to get back to it!

  2. evalonne says:

    I want reviews for all of those. Which we should rope in grandparents for babysitting and which can wait for DVD.

    And sheeeeesh, you’re fast.

Leave a Reply

