Weekly Wishes

We managed to make it through our short week of work with ease. The focus of the week was definitely coming out to Maine for B’s brother’s wedding. The ceremony site, seen below, was gorgeous and we couldn’t have asked for nicer weather or a more picturesque setting.

20140713-103110-37870328.jpg

Weekends like this one make me realize how fortunate we are to have such an awesome family. I’m so glad we’ll be able to get together again next month. Saying goodbye is never fun, but knowing it’s just for a month definitely makes it better.

20140713-103110-37870127.jpg
Reflections – Lows:
My package not coming in after all the running around to get things set up for picking it up before our trip.

Reflections – Highs:
Traveling to Maine for the wedding. I’ve always wanted to visit Maine and I’m in love with the small portion I got to see. I hope we can come back sometime for a longer stay.

Gathering with our beloved family to celebrate the wedding. It was such a wonderful event full of love, laughter, and bad dance moves.

Intentions:

Get back to it this week. Work, eating right, working out – it all needs to be jumped back into. I’m remotivated on the health side though it’s going to hurt to drag myself back to work.

Knock out the one month out wedding tasks for our celebration. I need to finish the ceremony script and do the seating charts plus figure out music selections. There’s a lot to do with it all and I really want it all done early.

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

