Weekly Wishes

at wind wolves preserve, ca

at wind wolves preserve, ca

Oh what a week. New job, lots of training, all the unpacking. I felt really good the first two days and then completely crashed on Wednesday. It took a reset of goals on Thursday and Friday in order to make it through to the weekend. And then Saturday ended up being the best day in forever. All in all, I think this week was a definite win.

Reflections – Lows:

Crying on Wednesday night because of how tired I was. Three long days of work followed by three long evenings of unpacking and I just couldn’t keep going. Luckily, after a nice long crying jaunt, I was able to chin up and keep on keeping on.

Reflections – Highs:

Meeting my coworkers and making it through my first week of work! I really like the girls that I will be working with and I think I’m going to have a lot of fun with this job. It will be pretty easy, but I’m okay with that.

Finding out that I have passed my paralegal certificate course and being done with school. I think I’ve commented every single day this week how glad I was to not still be doing schoolwork. And it’s true, I’m glad it’s over and that I’ll be getting that certificate in a few weeks.

Celebrating my first week of work with a sushi lunch on Saturday! Sushi is one of my all-time favorite foods and we haven’t been since leaving Turkey, so it was really great to get to go. I also ordered myself a new purse as my happy job gift to myself and I’m super excited for that to come in.

Intentions:

Ok, I survived last week, but that’s about it. That means that this week is time to get back into actually meeting my goals.

1. Follow our meal plan for the week. I’m making clam chowder today and we have several other meals planned for the rest of the week. I really want to stick to our plan this week. It’s time to get on track now.

2. Follow our budget for the week. We’ve been really lax about this since before the move and now is the time to get back into the swing of things.

3. Work out 4-5 times this week. I know that not working out has not helped my stress management at all. I’ll need to pack my gym bag with me as if I come home after work, I won’t be going back out.

Pretty basic stuff, but getting it all together has been surprisingly elusive over the last few weeks. I really want to get life in order again though now that I’m working and we have all our stuff.

What’s on tap for you this week?

 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

