Weekly Wishes

I missed last week after all of the flying misadventures. We did finally make it to Texas 24 hours after we were supposed to get there. That first weekend was a whirlwind of getting the car, phones, and seeing family.

20140223-160108.jpg

We spent the rest of the week bouncing between errand running and chilling out. This weekend began our great road trip north. Which involved one day of driving and a nice long rest in Wichita. Tomorrow brings on the rest of our journey to our new home. I’m pretty ready to get settled.

Reflections – Lows:

Saying goodbye to my family. I cried when my BIL drove off with my nephew. I cried when my sister left. I cried when B and I finally drove away ourselves. Goodbyes suck. Especially when you haven’t had enough time together.

Reflections – Highs:

Seeing family. It’s the other half of saying goodbye to them, but it’s the good part. I got to meet my nephew. We got to see B’s brother and sister. We spent wonderful time with all of them and it was perfect.

Taking the dogs out to play in San Marcos. We took them to the dog park and then let them jump into the river to swim. They were so happy.

Our weekend here in Wichita. It has been a fun weekend of booze and bad movies. It was the perfect last weekend before getting to our new home.

Intentions:

Get to Grand Forks, get settled, and get back into a routine. These have been a long couple of weeks in transition and I’m excited to get back to playing homemaker.

Find a job. Or at least take concrete steps towards getting one. I’d like to start working as quickly as possible.

What’s on tap for you this week?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Wishes

  1. Army Amy says:

    Y’all have been in the process of moving for so long, that I can imagine you are ready to be settled and start developing a routine.

    I saw a thing on Yahoo today that said Paralegal is one of the highest paying jobs with least education required. I thought of you since that’s what you are studying. Smart girl! (The other ones were dental hygienist – ew – and sonographer.)

  2. I’m so glad you are back. It is one step closer to me seeing you.

Leave a Reply

