Weekly Wishes

Another week has come and gone. I know I should have posted this yesterday, but I spent a solid two and a half hours figuring out an essay for my first test in my paralegal course. My brain is still hurting from slogging through the Federal Rules for Civil Procedure. I’m enjoying it, don’t get me wrong, but figuring out the most concise way to articulate the differences between some of the rules feels like an exercise in futility. Still, it’s exciting to be back at school almost 5 years after graduating with my masters. Even if it’s only for 14 weeks, it’s fun to be a student again.

Reflections – Lows:

Thursday. Can I just put an entire day down? Thursday pretended to be a Tuesday this past week. It was hard and I did not like it. Everything seemed to go wrong from not being able to get to the gym to B coming home late for lunch and then not getting home until 2000 and having to go back in at 2030 and not come home until 2330. It was a long day. There were lots of tears. I’m glad it is gone.

Reflections – Highs:

Shipping our car out. Nothing makes it more real that we’re leaving, not even packing out all our belongings. Shipping out the car means we have to walk everywhere, but it also means that we’re so close. An added benefit is that we can no longer drive to easy food in three minutes or less. Now we have to walk there and that’s an excellent added deterrent to eating out.

Sharing accountability on working out with my sister. It was fun to text her updates and receive hers. It definitely helped me with getting to the gym faithfully. It also didn’t hurt that I started seeing results this week. Look at how actually being aware of my calorie intake and working out  regularly results in weight loss. Craziness.

Intentions:

Keep up the working out daily. Keep tracking calories at myfitnesspal. Keep being accountable to my sister. These all worked wonders for me this last week, so here’s to repeating that success.

Don’t put off my homework until the last day it is due. I did a good job of tackling everything except my essay earlier in the week, but I kept putting it off and it made it harder than it should have been. The goal is to have everything ready for turn in well before the weekend this week. I also want to start getting ahead so that life will be easier when we’re moving.

What’s on tap for you this week?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Wishes

  1. Stereo says:

    You are doing adulthood properly and it’s sort of putting me completely to shame. On tap for me this week is just making it through appraisals and infrastructure meeting and getting the boiler fixed for the 6th time in as many months. I’m glad to see that one of us is doing things right ;) <3

    • Aww, thanks! It’s easy to do things “right” at the moment, since I don’t have a lot else to do. I’m loving having all this time to do homework and work out and I don’t understand how I wasted all my time before.

      Boo to the boiler continuing to break, that’s no fun at all. I hope you get through that and your appraisals this week! <3

Leave a Reply

