Weekly Wishes

Oh what a week it has been. I’m still struggling a bit to wrap my head around everything. Today is one month until we move home. Just one month. I know it’s going to fly by. Or, at least I hope it will.

Reflections – Lows:

Stressing over still not having received my school books. My classes start tomorrow and of course the first week needs a book that I don’t have. If it’s not in the mail tomorrow, I’ll email the professor and ask what I should do. Hopefully someone can just send me what I need via email. I’m super frustrated because I ordered these books almost a month ago so that they’d be here on time. Luckily, I decided to rent the main two texts via e-reader, so I’ll have those.

Finding out that our cake vendor has decided to close their business down. I was super excited about their fun flavors, low prices, and the fact that they would let us do just sheet cakes. Now we have no one living in the city where the wedding will be, so finding a replacement is a bit trickier. Luckily, my super awesome MIL has some back ups.

Reflections – Highs:

Watching all of our belongings get crated up and shipped off to the US. It was an awkward process at times, such as when my movers asked me if I wanted kids and looked horrified when I said no. But it was also fun, such as when I told them that my piano was my baby. Even more than that though, it’s a big step toward getting to move back to the US.

Seeing B’s brother today. He’s flying through for his job and we got to have lunch together. With any luck, we’ll see him again tomorrow too. It’s not always easy being in the military, but it’s fun when things work out to see family and friends.

Intentions:

The excuses are gone. I’ve been awesome at hitting my workouts, but I’ve been eating like crap. We ate out every single day this last week. I know we were getting packed out and all, but this has got to stop. I’m going to start by tracking my calories at MFP again and also will be using my sister as my accountability partner. I need to: eat at home, eat more veggies, eat less carbs.

Get into a routine. Right now I’m just lazing around, sleeping in and it’s definitely having a negative impact on my mood. Once B is back to getting up at normal hours, I’ll get up with him.

Stop with the sodas already. None at home. None at restaurants. Only diet with alcohol on weekends only. Water doesn’t have calories or added chemicals.

What’s on tap for you this week?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

