Twenty-four

Yesterday was the first day in November that I didn’t post. I’m a little sad to have not made it, but yesterday was such a perfect day that I can’t let that get me down. We grilled burgers for lunch, cuddled on the couch while reading all afternoon, grilled steaks for dinner, went and played nine-ball with a friend where I managed to accidentally sink some killer shots, then came home and had a fire in the backyard until the wee hours of the morning. I woke up late and tired this morning, the whole house smells of woodsmoke, and I couldn’t be happier about it all.

Reflections – Lows:

This was a long and hard week for both B and I. His work was insane. My hormones are all messed up. The combo of the two was not pleasant.

Reflections – Highs:

Yesterday. As I said above, it was perfectly perfect.

Getting out tickets reserved for leaving. We have an actual, real date and that is just the best. Also getting our orders so we can, you know, make plans to get all our belongings shipped across the world for the third time in three and a half years.

Intentions – Last Week:

The STDs are still sitting beside me waiting for addresses. I have half of them done, but yeah, I don’t know what’s wrong with me on this one. I know I’m still early (our wedding is still 9 months away) but I also know that I want this done. So there’s that.

Eating at home, we ate out on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and lunch today. Monday I was still not feeling well, Wednesday is Wings Wednesday, Friday B didn’t get a lunch so we grabbed food as soon as he got off of work. But, we ate at home both meals yesterday, which is quite possibly a first for us since getting married. Yes, we eat out too much.

I eased back into my walking, but definitely didn’t do anything beside that. I can tell that my mood is messed up by it, not to mention my self esteem goes straight downhill.

Intention – This Week:

Work out. No excuses. I think this means getting up with B on days that I don’t have all morning to work out. Otherwise, when I’m finished with my walk, I need to go straight back out for my run or to lift.

Start organizing and purging our belongings. We have things that have been stored for two years, I want to go through it and see if its stuff we need, or if it can be lived without.

Keep my grip on my sanity as I switch birth control methods. Tomorrow is the day and after an emotional/hormonal week last week, I’m hoping it doesn’t completely wreak havoc on my system. Or that I can at least manage to keep functioning through it.

How was your week? Any plans for the week ahead?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twenty-four

  1. Army Amy says:

    I feel like going through our storage items and eliminating stuff we don’t use will be a forever task. I am dead set against carting things around from country to country or state to state only to have them go from one closet to another and remain untouched. My hubby, on the other hand, is very sentimental and likes to save things, “just in case.” Haha! It’s a battle! Good luck going through yours!

    • I think our husbands must be related. Mine is very much in the, lets just keep it and we can “go through” it when we unpack. Even though we’re unlikely to do so. We’ll see who wins out.

Leave a Reply

