Seventeen

Weekly Wishes

I figure it’s been awhile since I’ve done one of these, but one thing that NaBloPoMo has shown me is that I miss blogging regularly. While I don’t want to do themed posts for every day of the week, I do like the idea of starting my week by reflecting on the week before and projecting the week ahead.

Reflections – Lows:

Definitely being sick the last 2-3 days. I started feeling poorly on Thursday and then went down for the count Friday and Saturday, not really moving off the couch or bed. Today is definitely better, but my energy is still super low.

Dealing with a regression in the dogs’ behavior the last few days. All of a sudden, every time we leave they have to find something to tear up. Even if we’re only gone for 10 minutes, we’ll come home to destruction. They’ve also taken to pulling things (bags of donuts, hotdog buns) off the table and shredding the bag and eating the food inside. We’ve set the kennel back up and we’ll be kenneling the dog we’re pretty sure is the ringleader. If it turns out the other dog is just as prone to pulling things down, we’ll set up a second kennel. It’s really frustrating to feel like we’ve taken a major step backward.

Reflections – Highs:

Being told I’m being given a designer wedding gown for free. Seriously, nothing beats the generosity that has been shared with me. I keep coming back to it and just smiling and not really believing it. And now I have the anticipation of an incredible mail day sometime in the next couple of weeks, which gives each day a little thrill for when I go to check the mail.

Being under 90 days to when we’re planning to move back to the US. Best laid plans of mice and men, we could have another week on top of that if things don’t go well, but hopefully things will be good and we’ll be able to get out of here on time.

Intentions:

Ease back into exercising after having been sick. Just grocery shopping today left me worn out, so this may just be doing my normal daily walks and hitting the gym for lifting.

This week is going to be a chaotic one with B’s job, so staying on top of eating at home is important. We’re entering that transitional phase where we’re starting to plan the move, getting ready for pack out, and we need to have a strong commitment to eating at home before we get there.

Get my STDs mailed out. This week, no excuses.

What do you have planned for this week?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

