Weekly Wishes

It’s been a heck of a week around here. Our fridge went out, my sister had a baby, and it looks like we no longer have to worry about bombing Syria. In all, I definitely can’t complain.

And of course, our trip to Greece is finally at hand. A Greek isles cruise was the one thing I demanded of B when we moved to Turkey, and on Friday we will fly our way to Athens to cruise with his family. Expect an inundation of pictures upon my return.

Reflections – Lows

It’s been a really, really rough week to be away from Texas. My sister had her son this past week and I’m still pretty broken that I wasn’t there with her when he was born. He’s this adorable newborn in all these pictures and yet, the reality is, he will be sitting up before I get to see him in person. I don’t think I ever allow myself to dwell on how much I miss by living on the opposite side of the world, but the birth of my nephew has definitely brought that home to me.

Reflections – Highs

Umm, hello, my nephew was born. And he is an over-the-top cute bundle of joy. I mean, I haven’t seen much more than his scrunched up, sleepy face, but I can already tell he’s the cutest.

We are finally less than a week away from our trip to Greece with B’s family. To say I am excited is an understatement. All I can think is that this time next week, I will be cruising the Dardanelles.

I had an unexpected, but awesome, conversation with one of my sister in laws the other night. She and my brother in law will have a wedding ceremony about a month before B and I have ours and so we were swapping wedding information.

Intentions

Get everything washed and packed for the cruise.

Focus on teaching my students as opposed to daydreaming about Greece.

Run every day between now and leaving for Greece.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Weekly Wishes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

