Randomness

my loves

my loves

It’s been a heck of a week. I needed to go to the clinic earlier this week to get some stuff taken care of, so I called down there and asked what I needed. They told me nothing. They were wrong. As it turns out, I didn’t end up qualifying to do what I wanted to do. So I went home and called my friend who works up there, the same lady of misinformation answered and proceeded to interrogate me about why I was calling. Then she told me I had to use the (broken) appointment line to schedule a phone consultation. I ended up using facebook to reach my friend and she’s taken good care of me. It just goes to show that social media can save one from the stupidity of the military.

Our new rug came in today. Yes, we live in Turkey and ordered a rug from Amazon. It’s a 9×12 and still on the small side for our living room layout. It was also at least 400-600 cheaper than what we would have paid to get the same size rug here. Still, it made for an entertaining trip to the post office where I was questioned by the postal worker as to why I would order the rug. I made his day with my answer because that meant that he was the person with the right guess.

My adorable puppy Loki ate one of my flip flops today. He hasn’t eaten any shoes in forever. And I forgot to put them away after our beach visit last weekend. With another one planned this weekend I had to get another pair as that was my last one. Our BX has limited supply on everything, so I wasn’t too surprised that there were only two real options for flip flops. I was rather dismayed that one option cost me 22 bucks and the other one was 40 bucks. I’m so ready for my trip back to the US. But, now I’m ready to go back to the Mediterranean on Saturday. I know, you should feel so bad for me.

What randomness is in your life today?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

