Away Again

I leave tomorrow morning for Prague. Just a quick girl’s weekend away. I know that the time will fly by way too quickly while we’re there. All too soon I’ll be on my way back home. There’s a lot about coming back home that has me anxious, but I’m trying to just live today and let tomorrow (or next Monday) bring it’s own problems or not as it may.

It’s interesting, because, don’t get me wrong, I’m excited about my trip; however, I have a hard time truly mustering up off the wall excitement for any trip that I take alone. I think it comes from torn feelings of leaving B. Now, he has no problem with it. He’s actually looking forward to a weekend of sleeping in, playing video games, reading, and writing all without worry over doing things with me. Though he does say he’ll miss my warm body in the bed, he’s such a romantic like that.

Some of it is guilt in my perception of me out having crazy fun and him at home missing me. Which, by the way, is horribly inaccurate. My husband is perfectly happy to spend days at home as long as he can play video games with friends. I’m the one who has a hard time being left behind.

So I’m off. To enjoy an ancient city and company of a friend. I’ll be back Monday night. Hopefully tired and with wonderful memories and pictures of this weekend.

~The Countess~

 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Away Again

  1. Stereo says:

    Have a wonderful time, lovely. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

