Scintilla

I first met Stereo because of Reverb’ 10. I was a newlywed. I was living in a new country and I had just finished the happiest year of my life. Except that the prompts didn’t take me where I thought I would go and things turned darker than I expected. A beautiful shadow was cast over me as I wrote and I came to terms with a lot of things that had happened in my past. I learned a lot about myself during that year. And I met some wonderful people.

I, like many others, was heartbroken when there was no Reverb for 2011. I was sad to miss the sharing, miss the reflection, and miss the community. Very few people blog to a vacuum. We want to know our words are read and that they resonate with someone, anyone.

When Stereo announced that they were launching the Scintilla Project, I knew that I had to sign up. A fortnight of story sharing? It sounds right up my ally. There will be two prompts a day, with a promise that you can save a prompt to go back to later if you don’t like a future one. It’s only two weeks. But that time could change your life.

Words connect us to other people. Stories help us share our lives in such a way that we can actually reach out and feel others, understand them, know them. Will you share your story with us?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Scintilla Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scintilla

  1. Stereo says:

    *bounces up and down* I am so excited that you’re signed up!! You know that ever since we met, I’ve considered you a friend and I love finding out more about you and your life with B. I am so grateful that you’re supporting us and cannot wait to see what prompts you choose. I hope you enjoy it! ♥

  2. Kim says:

    I veered toward the dark during Reverb10, too. Some of the prompts were truly a struggle, but I feel that they brought about great writing. Thank you so much for linking to Scintilla and signing up… I can’t wait to read your posts and get to know you better.

Leave a Reply

