Confessions of a Minor Nature

You won’t be seeing any horrible secrets spilled here today, but rather, just some every day, normal confessions. Sorry, I’m boring like that.

1. B and I eat out way too much. As in, over this last weekend we ate out every meal from Thursday dinner to Sunday lunch. We are horrible at being out and just grabbing something because it is easy. We have every meal except Wednesday lunch (he’s been promising me sushi for weeks) planned out with the groceries bought for the next week. I hope we’re strong enough to stick to it.

2. On days that B works and I’m home by myself with nothing to do, I often wear my pjs most of the day. I shower right before he gets home. This is something I want to work on because I feel like a slob all day long, but it’s hard to be motivated to get dressed too much. I have even taken the dog downstairs wearing nothing but a night shirt, panties, and a jacket. Yep, I’m that girl.

3. I don’t feel like a meal is complete if I don’t eat something that I can dip in ketchup. I’m pretty sure that I’m addicted to ketchup but so far it isn’t causing me any health problems or social issues, so I’m not willing to give it up just yet. But still, any time that I go to a restaurant and eat things that are not dipped in ketchup I feel successful (ahem, sushi doesn’t count because soy sauce is totally the Asian ketchup).

4. B and I just paid off another of my student loans. This is the second in two months. They both were over 6k when we paid off the bill. While I love the feeling of not having that debt anymore…I also miss having the money waiting in my bank account.

5. I hate doing blog link ups, because it seems like I go out and comment on blogs and I never get any in return. I linked up my other blog to a military family link up this past Friday. I got 177 hits day of, 70+ the next day, 60+ the next, and 50+ today. I have received one comment from all of that. It makes me mad that I tried to reach out to others like us (young couple overseas) and that I got zero responses from that.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Confessions of a Minor Nature

  1. Meg says:

    I love #3 because I love ketchup too! Not sure if I every-meal love it, but love it! Congrats on your emptier than normal bank account (it’s a good thing) and your commitment to eating in this week! Hugs!

    • I might not every meal love it … maybe just every day love it. I’m seriously addicted. My comfort food when sick, hung over, homesick, or sad, is always a cheeseburger with fries and lots of ketchup.

      Thanks! The funny thing about the bank account is it’s actually right at normal. We were just holding the extra money in our regular account until we decided what to do with it. I’m pretty determined about the eating in.

      Hugs back to you!

  2. Stereo says:

    Number 2 is basically how I live my life whenever I’m not at work. No shame here!

    As for number 5, there are only so many ways I can shout “I FEEL YOU!” I spent so much time commenting on blogs time and time again and hoping that they would stop by and return the favour. After a while, I just gave up. I was becoming way to angry and fixated on it.

    • My only moment of shame may come if/when I get caught by my neighbors letting the dog in the yard wearing my pjs and a jacket. Of course, maybe I’ll just blow it off since we’re moving anyway. No more shame. I’m embracing my pj and jacket ways.

      Yeah, this has happened to me a few times with challenges and link ups. Makes me feel like an unlovable blogger. ;) I never was part of the popular crowd in school though, so I guess I’ll just embrace my fringe blogger status and enjoy getting to know the people I have met.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Mary says:

    soy sauce IS asian ketchup. haha! i never used to be a ketchup person until about six months ago. i had a weird craving for it, absolutely had to have it. back in connecticut, we had ketchup flavored potato chips. i don’t like potato chips, but my mom loved them and ate them all the time when she was pregnant with my brother.

Leave a Reply

