Fire Up For Fall: The End

I can’t believe that another challenge is over. I feel sort of melancholy about bidding farewell to this one. Maybe it’s that it’s fall. Maybe it’s that I hate saying goodbye. Maybe it’s all the other changes that are looming for me. But I’m sad to see the end.

Regardless of how I’m feeling about it, it’s time to wrap up on how my goals went this time around. I’m pretty pleased with how things turned out.

My Goals

a. Do at least one random act of kindness a week. 

This has been one of the most rewarding goals that I’ve ever set. It’s been amazing to see how much better I feel about myself by reaching out to others. It’s something I want to keep doing. Just these little things, just these little acts of reaching out.

b. Lose 8 lbs – that’s just one lb a week for the remainder of the challenge.

This was a success! I lost 8 lbs over the course of the challenge. I think for the next challenge I want to focus more on fitness, because even though I’ve lost the weight, I haven’t hit the gym near as often as I should. Still, I’m finally back to a weight that I’m comfortable with and these challenges have a lot to do with it.

c. Practice piano at least 3 times a week.

I am so loving have a piano again. It’s a great way for me to relieve stress and relax. I still need to work on making my practice times more structured, but just getting back into the habit of playing has been really nice.

d. Read 15 books

I made it to 10 books for the challenge. I’m pretty pleased with this. I did an all right job with it considering everything that has happened. Reading is one of my favorite “me-time” activities. Of course, some of my reading time was given up due to my final goal for the challenge.

e. Plan at least one date event with B each week. 

This was another well chosen goal. I know that we’ve only been married for just over a year, but I’m very determined to keep our relationship at the center and high priority. It’s too easy to fall into routines. This goal has kept both of us active in seeking out daily opportunities to just spend time together.

That’s pretty much it for me. I hope to participate in the next challenge but with our big move looming, I’m just not sure where we’ll be.

Hope you all have a great week!

~The Countess~

 

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Fire Up for Fall. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fire Up For Fall: The End

  1. Stereo says:

    I’ve loved reading about your progress through this challenge. You’ve done fantastically well! Here’s to the next one :D

Leave a Reply

