Fire Up For Fall: Week Seven

Hello my FUFF friends! Last night was exhausting here at Chateau D. We stayed up way too late and then were awakened by a howling puppy at 0415. He’d managed to poop all over his crate so while B took him outside to let him finish his business I got the gagging job of cleaning that mess up. I wanted to cry and vomit. The dog is so lucky that we love him. And that he’s cute.

1. What have you done this week towards your goals?

a. Do at least one random act of kindness a week. Check.

b. Lose 8 lbs – that’s just one lb a week for the remainder of the challenge. Down another 1.5 this week for a total of 6 pounds lost this challenge! I’ve hit a point where I’m not sure how much more weight I want to lose so I’ll be working on deciding that over the next couple of weeks.

c. Practice piano at least 3 times a week. Check. I think I’ve decided that I want to learn a recital’s worth of music again. Makes life fun.

d. Read 15 books I read books this week! 2 more read, so I’m now at 7 of 15.

e. Plan at least one date event with B each week. Check again. We’re getting better at setting aside time weekly that’s just for us.
  2. What have you done to make you feel fabulous?

I threw a dinner party last night. Baked up some ribs in the oven, some potatoes, and made a fabulous cookie dough dip for dessert. I love hostessing events and feeding people, so this was a perfect way to end the weekend for me.
 3. How do you pull yourself out of a slump or prevent yourself falling in to one?

This one is tough. My go to answer when I lived in the States would be calling my Mom or some friends for retail therapy, a movie, drinks, anything to get my mind off of whatever was getting me down. I don’t really have that outlet here in Germany. So now, I try to just shake up my schedule and hit the gym.
4. Are you naturally positive or do you have to work at it? How do you keep yourself positive?

I consider myself an optimistic realist. I’m a pretty positive person until you give me a reason not to be. Or the weather gets me down. As to staying positive? I try to surround myself by positive people. It really helps me.
  5. I’m on Holiday right now, if you could go away anywhere tomorrow (and work wouldn’t get weird) where would you go?

I’ve traveled so much this last year that it still seems pretty unreal. Yet my list of places I want to visit is still long. I think that currently, thanks to the weather and my hormones, I’d want to go to Palma Majorca off the coast of Spain. I was invited to join a girl I don’t really know there, but it was in the middle of my teaching week and with really short notice. Now I want to go with B.

Positive Picture

i think this is going to be our christmas card photo

I have a busy week this week, I’ve added quite a few new students to my schedule and I’m pretty stoked about meeting all of them. I’ve also decided that I’m going to try and participate in NaNoWriMo and do the 30 Day Shred in November. Which means I have a lot of new things to start this week. I hope you all have a great week!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Fire Up for Fall and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fire Up For Fall: Week Seven

  1. Mary says:

    I have fallen in love with hostessing too. :)

  2. Mary says:

    You have some great progress on your goals !

Leave a Reply

