Fire Up For Fall: Week Five

Happy Monday everyone! It’s been a great week here at Schloss D. We visited castles, we organized our house, and we bought a puppy! We decided that since all of our friends were going and having babies that we would expand our family too. But, since we’re on a five year plan before talking about having kids, we thought we’d go small. Also, we want to make sure we can keep something other than us alive.

Our new addition is Loki, he’s an 8 week old Golden Retriever. He is B’s Christmas gift and my future deployment buddy. He’s adorable and we’re stoked to have him as part of our clan.

loki the golden retriever

1. What have you done this week to achieve your goals?

a. Do at least one random act of kindness a week. Check! And I made a new friend-quaintance in the process!

b. Lose 8 lbs – that’s just one lb a week for the remainder of the challenge. Down another 1.5 this week for a total of 4 for the challenge and 15 since the start of Beat the Heat. These challenges have made me feel amazing about my own ability to lose the weight.

c. Practice piano at least 3 times a week. Umm, I think I made this one. Not sure. We spent most of the week prepping for our new bundle of joy.

d. Read 15 books Still at the same. Absolutely no reading on the trip. Because I spent the whole trip reaching out to a lonely person. Best decision.

e. Plan at least one date event with B each week. Check! We spent all of Saturday touring Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau Castles.
2. What have you done to make yourself feel fabulous?

We went to go see the Bavarian Fairy Tale Castles. It’s somewhere that I’ve always wanted to go and see. And we bought a puppy.
3. It’s half way through the challenge, you can change 1 or more of your goals (max of 3) if you want to….what are you going to do and why?

Nope. Not changing anything. I still think I can do this. The books may be tough, but, I’m still going to try.
4. What’s your worst bad habit and have you ever tried to tackle it? Do you want to?

I bite my nails. And I have to keep them short as a musician, so, unfortunately no attempts to tackle it have ever helped. I do try every now and then, but, it always fails. Polish doesn’t help because I can’t stand the way it feels on my fingers. I tend to do well for a couple of weeks and then I’ll go see a movie and chew them all off.
5. Fun Time: Would you rather have Burgers for feet or Sausages for Fingers?

Burgers for feet. I’m a musician. I need my hands and sausages will not work.

Positive Picture:

us at Neuschwanstein Castle

Expect lots of puppy pictures over the next few weeks. As a new puppy-momma, I have to do my duty and inundate you all with pictures.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Fire Up for Fall and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fire Up For Fall: Week Five

  1. Becks says:

    Another great week, you are totally rocking this! Love the doggy :)

  2. Your puppy is SO CUTE!

  3. Mary says:

    Loki is adorable ! Someday I would love to visit the castles you mention. The one in the picture is beautiful.

  4. Kris says:

    Oh your puppy is adorable!!

    It took me years and years to get over biting my nails, and even now, I can go for months without doing it, and one stressful event and BOOM, I’ve chewed down 3 or 4 of them! I hate it!

    Great job on the weight loss too!

Leave a Reply

