Crazy Week

I was drafting another post earlier today and got totally derailed from it. It was going to be called Friday Fun, if I had posted it, it would have meant that this week’s posts were brought to you by the Letter F and the concept of alliteration. Ah well, like I said, I got derailed from that one.

It’s been a long week. B took the GMAT on Tuesday, the crazy man rocked out a 660 on 4 days of studying. If all goes well, he’ll start his MBA in January. On that same night, I decided to get his Christmas gift. For those of you that don’t know, when we were back in the States in September, he went out and bought me diamond earrings for Christmas. I’ve worn them every day since. He wanted to get them when he could actually see the pair he was buying and then since I was with him, he saw no point in keeping them from me until Christmas. We kind of work gifts strange that way in our family. I got last year’s Christmas gift at Thanksgiving, because he wanted me to use my new digital camera on our first big trip. He got his birthday gift this year about two months early, because the BX had an amazing sale on the 55 inch Plasma TV’s.

Which brings us to this year’s Christmas gift for him. Since before we got married, B has been talking about getting a dog. He volunteered at the Humane Society, walking dogs, on a super regular basis. He had a Golden Retriever growing up and that’s what he wanted. So, this Sunday, we are picking up an 8 week old Golden Retriever puppy. We’ve spent the whole week buying puppy supplies and puppy proofing (hah) our house. Expect the cute-ness rating of this blog to go way, way up.

It makes for a crazy weekend though, because we are spending all day Saturday touring the Bavarian Fairy Tale castles. That’s right, I get to go see the castle that inspired Disney’s Cinderella castle. I am so excited about this.

Actually? I’m so excited about everything that my poor body is in complete chaos mode. I want to bounce around, squeal, and sleep all at the same time.

Happy Weekend my friends!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

