And Away We Go

It feels like I’m constantly posting about being gone. Or leaving. Here I am doing it again. It’s just a busy time of year for us. We’re both hoping to not have any major travels for the next couple of months. Once we get back from this trip, we want to just stay home except for the occasional weekend trip.

This is my least favorite part about traveling – the starting it part. I hate the process of simply getting to the airport. At least today we didn’t have to leave at 0300, which is our normal departure time for flying to TX.

Anyway, I will have internet access for the first part of the trip most definitely. I’m hoping to get in a couple of posts before I’m gone, but if not…well, you know where to find me. ;)

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And Away We Go

  1. Shiny says:

    I hate the getting out of the house part too! Packing and loading up is blech. Once we’re on the road, though, awesome! :-)
    M

Leave a Reply

