Perfect Day

Today served as a perfect reminder that while neither of us are perfect – B and I are perfect for each other.

We started the day off by sleeping in until 1130. We then headed up to the commissary on base to grab deli sandwiches and packed them in to our awesome picnic basket. We then headed the super long, five minutes over to a little pond with a fountain, spread out our picnic blanket and lunched and laughed. Following plenty of time lazing and cuddling and sipping on Moscato, we came home to spend the afternoon watching Leverage and mixing cocktails with B’s super-duper new shaker. After a delicious (if I do say so myself) hobo dinner, we played video games for the rest of the evening. Oh yeah, and throw in a couple of rounds of sex too.

What made today so perfect?

I honestly can’t say. Maybe the cuddling on the picnic blanket while listening to the water? Maybe the cuddling on our bed post sex? Maybe the drinks and laughter? Maybe just the pure relaxation of it all?

All I know is, I needed today. I needed the reminder that we work in great sync with each other. I needed to feel our compatibility and have it shine. And it did today. It’s been a perfect day. And now? I’m going to go end it by cuddling with my husband.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perfect Day

  1. Mary says:

    I was reading about your love story over on your other blog, and it made me feel so happy – for you, but also, for me as I embark on a quick-meeting-then-long-distance-for-a-while relationship. Not only is this something that is do-able, but it is worth it – and in the end, if it works out for us, we’ll have our own days like yours, when we can look back on the separation and know we’re stronger for it. ♥ thank you

  2. MJ says:

    Sounds pretty fantastic! People say the first year is the hardest, I’m so happy to hear you’re so happy!

  3. Shiny says:

    Hooray for cuddling!!! I love how the “perfect days” only make sense to the two people involved. Like me getting strange looks when I describe how a trip to the grocery store with Hubbs was such an awesome date. ;-) Nobody else gets the awesomeness.
    <3,
    M

Leave a Reply

