Sick

I had really good intentions this week. I was going to post 4 blogs over at Love Ever After about my trip to Rome. I was going to post all the Rome pictures on Facebook. I was going to post here about some of the funnier and more aggravating Rome stories that weren’t family blog friendly. I was going to relaunch my 30 day photo challenge.

But I’ve been sick. Not horribly so. Just some nasty allergies. I’m taking 4-6 benadryl a day right now. No worries, I’m staying under the recommended daily max, but, it hasn’t been much fun. I’ve still been teaching and working out. Which means that by the time I get home, my creative brain is tired and doesn’t want to try and come up with witty commentary.

I only made it through half of my workout tonight. My poor muscles are all cramping up. I think my body is rebelling. I haven’t been giving it enough rest. So, yeah, it should be a quiet weekend for us so hopefully I’ll get to my good intentions then. Hope everyone is having a great week.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sick

  1. Shiny says:

    Wow – we’re all sick too! I hope you feel better soon!!!!!
    Love you, Miss you!
    <3,
    M

  2. Stereo says:

    Oh yeah, my hayfever is kicking my booty too. It’s my eyes that get it the worst so I feel your pain. Take it easy, babe. I don’t want you wearing yourself out.

  3. Jess says:

    Feel better!!

Leave a Reply

