Spring Fever Challenge: Better Late Than Never

Also known as Week 1. I tried really hard. I stayed up as late as I dared on Sunday night and just couldn’t get this off. And then I was gone for the rest of the week – absolutely no internet access at all. It was crazy and refreshing and I didn’t miss facebook at all. I may have to try detoxing more often…only not as severely seeing as I have no means other than the internet to actually communicate with my friends and family back home. Anyway, on to this week’s questions!

Positive Picture: Us in front of the Trevi Fountain

1. What have you done this past week to help you achieve your goals?

It’s actually hard to think back to that week, but I’m going to try my best. For week 1 I:

Made it to the gym 3 times, but one of the misses was because I was up the night before with food poisoning so I’m letting it slide. I’m really starting to love my weight lifting routine – I like the way I feel afterwards. I didn’t quite make my vegetable/fruit servings goal but I did much better than I had and I was very aware of not eating them, I’ll even go as far as to say that I missed eating them. I started tracking my positives and even if I didn’t write them down, I told them to my husband. We also tried a new recipe (1/10) and I’ll have that up for you guys soon.

2.What did you do this past week to make you feel good about yourself?

I went to Rome! :)
Is your mindset future-oriented or living in the now? How does this impact you when you are working towards a goal?

I straddle the two. Which sounds like a non-answer even to me. But it’s true. I work hard to live in the moment – just enjoy life and not worry – but the only way I can do that is to make sure that I’ve planned for the future too. I’m pretty good with goals, because I like the challenge that they represent – I tend to see goals as guidelines to improving myself – they are a process for me. I try to never get rigid or legalistic about them, but to take them in the nature that they were intended, that is, as a tool to help me be a better me.

Is there someone in your {real} life that inspires you to strive for the best?

My husband. He challenges and pushes me in every aspect of my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way.
Fun Question of the Week: Do you read blogs on the individual websites or via Google Reader?

Individual websites. :) I love seeing the way people have designed their blog. I like getting to click through to their page. I may or may not have an addiction to checking blogs too.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Spring Fever Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Fever Challenge: Better Late Than Never

  1. Shiny says:

    YAY!!!!! You’re back!!!!!! Huzzah!!!!! Love the pic. Love you (and I’ve missed you like crazy!).
    <3,
    M

Leave a Reply

