On Pause

My in-laws made it in yesterday for their Spring Break trip to visit with us. Which means that I’m running around like crazy to entertain them and get ready to get us all to Rome. Not to mention, I’m still doing a bit of teaching and partying with my friends.

With that in mind, I’m going to go ahead and pause the 30 Day Photo Challenge. I really want to finish it strong and I don’t want to be rushing out little snippet posts just because I need to get a post up that day. I’ll still be trying to check in every now and then – like while they’re getting ready to go or after they’ve gone to bed. I just can’t promise that it will be regular, especially since I don’t know if I’ll have internet in Rome or not. I’m also going to try really hard to get the SFC post up as well, though again our flight leaves out at 0530 on Monday morning and I’m 6-9 hours ahead of most of you…so I don’t know if that will happen either.

Hope you all have a great week! I know I’m going to have a ton of catching up to do when I get back.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Photo Challenge, Spring Fever Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Pause

  1. Shiny says:

    I hope you have a blast and give B a hug for “the ones left in Texas!”
    Love you, Miss you!!!
    <3,
    M

Leave a Reply

