30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 6

A Picture of a Person You Would Love to Trade Places with for a Day

i'm the fiddler

There was a time that I would  have given anything to be the girl playing the fiddle in the above picture. The popular musician, always onstage, traveling to perform, surrounded by friends and adoring fans. I only played a few festivals, but even in the short time that I did, I got recognized in grocery stores and stopped by total strangers and asked about my music. It was exhilerating.

But, she would have given it all up, every last bit for this:

beloved

She would have left her jobs, left her family, and left all of her friends just to find this man and be with him. In fact, that’s exactly what she did. She had her dream job – a little updated – instead of performing she was teaching the world’s future performers – but she had it. And she quit it in a heartbeat. There was never any hesitation. She lived really close to her family, she had just relocated the year before to be closer to them because she loved them so much. And she left without regret. There was never any doubt. She had friends to go out with every night of the week, she was never lonely, she always had plans. And she said goodbye without a second thought. There was never any other choice.

He had become her world. He still is her world. And yes, sometimes that world is scary. And yes, sometimes that world is hard. And yes, sometimes that world is lonely. But it has him, so it’s all worth it. So who would I trade places with for a day? No one. I’m right where I want to be. I’m right where I’m supposed to be. I’m right where I’m meant to be. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 6

  1. MJ says:

    What a cool little glimpse of your past and a cute take on the day’s challenge. Adorable as always!

  2. Shiny says:

    LOVE it!!!!!! It’s rare that somebody can say, “No regrets.” I’m so glad it’s you.
    <3,
    M

Leave a Reply

