30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 2

Day 02 – A picture of you and the person you have been closest with the longest

This was actually a really hard photo for me to pick. There are a lot of candidates for this position, but truly, there is only one winner. She has been my biggest support, my loudest cheerleader, my most dedicated fan, and my closest friend. Through thick and thin, good and bad, ups and downs, laughter and tears she has always been there and I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that she always will be. She is the hardest person for me to be away from right now. I talk to her pretty much every day of the week at least by chat – staying in touch with her keeps me grounded. Truly I can say that she knows me better than anyone outside of B.

We share so much in common – we both love sports, corny movies, good books, and old crafts. We love to spend our time together shopping, spoiling each other, and cooking. I’ve considered her my best friend since highschool.

I love you Mom!

The photo above was taken in 2006 – Mom and I’s birthday gift that year was a road trip to North Carolina – we both loved it and had always wanted to go. I went and attended a folk music week while she toured the area with one of her sisters. We had a fabulous week together. That week was probably the highlight of my collegiate years – it was exactly what I wanted – time for just my Mom and I and doing whatever we wanted.

Sadly, that is the most recent photo of the two of us that I could find. I guess we’re both more likely to be operating the camera if there is one, but in our family, we’re often more about living the moment over recording it. I’ll be sure to get pics of us when I’m back home this summer.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 2

  1. Shiny says:

    Firstly: SOOOOO sweet!
    Secondly; You’re coming home this summer?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!
    Cannot wait!
    Love you, Miss you!
    <3,
    N

  2. Shiny says:

    Who’s N? lol!

Leave a Reply

