Early Arrival

Remember that bikini that I told you I just ordered on the 7th? Yeah, it showed up today. Completely unexpected and totally a surprise. My first thought when I pulled it out of the package? Damn, those bottoms look big. Like, really big. I seriously thought they’d sent me the wrong size at first. I guess bikini bottoms don’t have the same stretch ratio that panties do.

I had to go teach a couple of lessons before I could get home and try on the prize. It was the first thing on my mind when I got home from teaching. I was so eager to try it on. I snuck into the bathroom immeadiately after greeting B to try it on.

It fits!!! I can’t believe it, but it fits and it looks damn good. Now, just earlier this week when I was getting dressed I caught a glimpse of my reflection in the window (I don’t have a full-length mirror, I know, I know) while just wearing a bra and panties and thought then that I was looking good. Now I know it’s true.

The bikini wasn’t the early arrival. My confidence is. I’m happy with the way I look in a bikini. Yes, I still want to slim up a bit. Yes, I still have my “trouble” zones. But I’m finally happy as me. I’m finally accepting of the fact that I have curves. I’m accepting of the fact that I don’t have to be a stick-figure model to be beautiful. That bikini represents not just the new me physically, but the new me mentally as well. New-K can’t wait to hit the beach in April (woohoo one more month until Italy!) to show off her bikini body.

Operation Bikini Body continues on. I’m not about to stop the workouts, healthy eating, et al now. I’m finally finding comfort in my own skin. I really don’t care what I weigh right now. I almost weighed myself tonight and then decided that I didn’t want a number on a scale to bring me up or tear me down. I feel awesome. I look awesome.

On Tuesday I ran 5 miles in just under an hour, burning 600 calories. Tonight I ran 2.25 miles at a 9:38 pace. It would have been more, but my stomach absolutely rebelled. I have a floor mat on the way to be able to do my ab work here at home. I’m not about to stop now. I finally have seen the me at the end of this and I like her a lot. Now to just enjoy the rest of the journey.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Operation Bikini Body. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Early Arrival

  1. MJ says:

    Yay! Congrats on the hot bikini bod, but more importantly, the confidence!

  2. Shiny says:

    I just want to hug you and jump up and down squeeing!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so proud of you – the mental battles are always harder than the physical.
    Love you, Miss you!
    <3,
    M

  3. Stereo says:

    Congrats, K! Here’s to looking hawt this summer!

Leave a Reply

