Vexations and Botherations

My camera has discovered interdimensional travel. Or interplanar, interplanetary, wormhole theory, string theory, or something that will allow it to have completely vanished from my apartment. It’s like a magic trick only real and not fun or entertaining. We’ve completely overturned and straightened the apartment. We’ve searched everwhere, including the kitchen and bathroom cabinets. Both cars have been turned inside out. It’s nowhere. We had it in Stuttgart. We had it on the car trip home from Stuttgart. We vaguely remember bringing it in from the car after getting home from Stuttgart. Yet it is not in our apartment.

I’m alternatively incredibly pissed and depressed. At least I didn’t have any pictures on it that weren’t already on the computer. And yes, we’re already planning on getting another, but, I can’t believe I’ve lost it.

It is incredibly vexing. Which sort of fits the theme of the last little bit. Vexations and botherations abound.  I try and find a niche in an online community only to discover them slamming the military one day. We make plans to go on a double date only for it to be cancelled (they even had good reasons, which is even more bothersome).  B hears from his ex more than I hear from everyone put together. B doesn’t want to have anything to do with V-day, and so the girl who has never gotten to celebrate it but always wanted to will never get to celebrate it. Once again the weekend was spent with B’s friend Sparky, it went 100 times better, but it was a far cry from the romantic weekend I’d envisioned. Just after we’d picked up the new tires for the Mazda and made an appointment for them to be put on it, I merged onto the Autobahn and got hit by a rock, we now have a chipped windshield on the Civic. I am so tired of my lessons at the ballet studio being interrupted by people wanting to ask the studio owner questions – she hides in the back, but won’t let me keep the door locked while I am teaching.

It’s all little things. I’m just worried about which one will be the proverbial straw.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vexations and Botherations

  1. Shiny says:

    Hey K, I’m so sorry, love…but I hope writing it all out helped a bit. And I laughed with your interplanetary commentary – we experience this highly annoying phenomena all the time with J’s belongings…and the Valentine hating thing maybe is in vogue or something with the men because J and C don’t do it. C sent Sunny a text saying Happy V day and J didn’t mention it at all. Whateverrrrrrrrr. Love you, girl – hang in there!!!
    Love you, Miss you.
    <3,
    M

Leave a Reply

