OBB: Week 4

This has been a rough week. I still haven’t regained my equilibrium from last weekend. I’ve been a moody, emotional mess. My three workouts this week? Every one has been a drag.

To recap the week:

Monday: No workout due to a long talk with B followed by dinner and a movie to find balance.

Tuesday: Aborted Jillian Michael’s workout due to almost passing out during it.

Wednesday: Ran 1 mile in 7:22, aborted the strength training due to being tired/hungry/moody.

Thurdsay: No workout due to date night with B.

Friday: Ran 1 mile in 6:50, completed 250 crunches, 30 squats, and 20 lunges before I pulled an arm muscle and quit.

Wednesday and Friday were my most successful days. I am right proud of those two runs. My goal is to slowly (haha) work up to running 1.5 miles at the same pace, than 2, etc. I want to be able to run 1.5 miles in 10 minutes come Spring. That’s about how fast B can run it and anything he can do – I want to do too. (Excepting the whole carry a 50 lb gun on a 10 mile hike straight uphill, he can keep that military crap.)

Measurements:

Weight: 156.7 (-.3lbs)

Hips: 37.5 (-1.5 from last week, -2.5 overall)

Abs: 36.5 (-.5 from last week, -1.5 overall)

Waist: 27 (same)

I have no idea what my body has been up to. My eating habits are better, but they weren’t great this week. I barely worked out, didn’t feel any of the workouts and I come out with results like this.

We have a new fancy-dancy weight/height/bmi/body fat machine at the gym. I messed up the body fat measurements (stood with my arms bent at the elbow instead of straight out) so I’ll retake those on Monday. Even as it came through, 24% I’m pretty pleased. It puts me at the top end of the “Good” range for my age group. The ranges are excellent, good, average, and poor. My plan for now is to use the machine once a week as it gives much more accurate weight results than the old clunker scale in the locker room. Downside is that I have to weigh with clothes on, still, I’m reporting that weight and not trying to figure out how much I can knock off for my clothes.

How go your workouts? What works best for you – dramatic or gradual change in habits?

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Operation Bikini Body. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OBB: Week 4

  1. Shiny says:

    Congrats, K! That’s pretty cool that you still lost inches and weight when you weren’t expecting to. :-) I’ve done dramatic and I’ve had great results…temporarily. I’ve always gained it back because it just wasn’t sustainable (for me). Since my daughter was born this last November 22nd, I’ve lost 51 lbs. (I had gained 36 during the pregnancy). This is the first time where I’ve done subtle and I think I’m going to be able to sustain it. I’ve stopped eating out except for once every one to two weeks and when I do eat out, it’s quality food – not fast food. I’m eating balanced with veggies and fruit and I’m walking. We’ll see how it goes!
    Love you, Miss you!
    <3,
    M

  2. Stereo says:

    Geez. Way to go, K. You really are doing excellently. I’m varying my workouts these days so the chance of plateauing isn’t as high so I do my own workout twice a week and hit two classes a week too (if I’m not too tired). I’m excited to see how far I can go.

Leave a Reply

