On the Road Again

Earlier this summer, I littered my page with lamentations about my anxiety and exclamations over my excitement about moving to ND to live with B. Well, now we’re on the road to Germany. Man does life ever come at you fast. We traveled for 10 hours today, not too bad, though I did drive the longest distance ever without a single stop (300 miles). That’s a PR. I hope to not break it, but I may tomorrow. Our overall journey is less, but we have to make it through Chicago between evil traffic times. I don’t know how bad Chicago traffic is, but after 2 years of Houston traffic, I’m pretty sure we can handle it. We’re also swinging around the bypasses and all that jazz.

We’ll be visiting his friends and family along the way before hopping a plane on the 21st to Germany. There’s a lot of chaos with what’s happening once we get there, but, I’ll save that.

I’m also contemplating launching a new blog to document our escapades over there for friends and family. It won’t affect this one, but will let me keep it for myself and not have to open this blog up to family beyond those currently reading. Anyway, B just finished showering and we have another long day tomorrow, so, I’m out!

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Road Again

  1. Karie says:

    Hope your journey to Germany is a safe and fun one! Praying for you guys!

Leave a Reply

