Best Week Ever

Okay, so, I’ve literally had the best week ever. Yes, I know it’s only Wednesday, but this week has been phenomenal. See, B had Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday off as break days so that was our weekend. And we made this weekend count. I think we were out running around and having fun the entire time. Next to nothing actually got accomplished.

I did have a job interview yesterday though and was hired at the end of it so I’m finally employed! I go in again tomorrow to talk to them again and then start training on Tuesday of next week. I couldn’t be happier with being employed. They seem like a great company and the environment there is very friendly and welcoming.

That however, was kind of like the cherry on the top of a phenomenal sundae or the icing sprinkles on a fabulous cake. Because, I got engaged on Saturday night. I was completely not expecting it. B and I had talked earlier in the week and decided that we wanted to wait another month or so until after his orders came in for sure. And then he proposed. He surprised himself too though, it was fun. It’s just been a floating happiness ever since then. Everytime I get to call him my fiance or he calls me his fiancee, I get really giddy. Same thing with seeing the ring.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best Week Ever

  1. Meg says:

    That IS the best week ever! Congratulations on everything!

Leave a Reply

