North Dakota Update

Hey y’all!

I had to get that out of the way. I haven’t heard any howdy’s or hey y’all’s since I left Texas. And I even wore a cute western dress yesterday…ah well, ND definitely has it’s perks. (Dude, I totally ust typed perv there, ah the joys of switching between qwerty and dvorak on a keyboard.)

Quick commmercial break, I have to go switch the laundry over. And I’m back.

I have never been more grateful to finally get somewhere than I was when my plane finally touched down. After getting to the SA airport at 0530 on Sunday morning, my 0745 flight got puched back to 1300 due to needing a new plane. I’m glad they didn’t put us on a broken plane, but that was going to cause me to miss my connecting flight. And, I had to catch a 1700 flight into ND as that was the second and last flight of the day. The first Delta rep that I talked to said that she could either fly me into the town I wanted on Monday morning, or she could get me into a town 2+ hours away by midnight. B. then found me a flight out of ABIA that would get me to MSP by my final flight. I called Delta back and got on that flight. I dashed up to Austin to sit and wait. Luckily the carpark where I left my car let me leave a set of keys there so my car is back at home in SA thanks to my rockstar parents.

Monday was an awesome day. B. and I just hung out. We did go to the gym. Where I spent 35 minutes on a stationary bike and 25 on an elliptical. Shredhead alert: 30 minutes with Jillian is much more exhausting. He made me dinner that night – Tortellini with Marinara and Garlic bread. And the man says he can’t cook. Normally when I eat dinner at home, I do so in front of the tv on the couch. It’s been awesome to have someone to cook, clean, and eat with.

Tuesday B. had to report in for some training. (Thanks USAF for taking him away during the day pretty much all week.) I drove him in so that I would have the car to do some job hunting. We had to get me a day pass…I have to get one every day because we can’t get a 72 hour pass due to my not staying on base…so awesome. I did find out that I didn’t get the MSU job. Which is fine, the local music store is advertising my cards and will let me use studio space there. I’ve also applied to a couple of other positions. When I went to pick B. up I had to go to the far side of base to an obscure gate so that they could search the car (his car). It took less than five minutes. It might have taken me longer to figure out how to pop and keep the hood open. Which I find pretty funny actually. At least he got off early. We went and explored some of the parks, and shockingly enough took pictures. Now if only I could get those onto the computer, I would share them with you.

That brings us to today. Which is now the longest amount of time B. and I have spent together. We just had a discussion last night about how we’re pretty sure we aren’t ever going to argue too much. We still haven’t had a single slightly heated discussion. We did decide on a few general dates for the future though…

In early July we are going to go visit his parents. And probably end up seeing all of his siblings at the same time. I’m incredibly excited and a little nervous. I did get to talk to them on the phone the other night, that was fun. And then in late July I’m going to pack up my car and a trailer and drive my way north. I can’t believe how close it’s getting.

Here’s the deal – if you know me and want to hang out before I move to the frigid north, call me, email me, message me, and let’s get together. I want to see as many people as I can before I leave the state.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Shred, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to North Dakota Update

  1. Ah, Countess…I will miss you dearly. You are not only my current best friend, but quite literally, the best friend I have ever had. I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself after you leave.

    Uh, besides not be able to find anything.

    But I am so unbelievably happy for you and B. And no offense to B., but he so does not deserve you.
    I have to say that because it really doesn’t matter who you would end up being with, I would still feel the same.
    But not deserving you aside, the man knows how to treat a woman. I mean, a necklace, no arguing, TORTELLINI?! Come on!
    I love you. I miss you. Can’t wait to take you out Sunday night and Monday.
    ~Sunny Insomniac
    P.S.
    “rockstar parents.” LOL!! :D

Leave a Reply

