Weekend Wrap-Up

Confession Time: I didn’t work out at all this weekend. I was bad. I played instead. So, yeah, I ended up not doing my measurements for the 30DS because, well, I hadn’t exercised. I’m going to try and get back on track this week, but, it isn’t promising so far.

This was actually a really rough weekend for me. I spent pretty much all of Friday night on a friend’s couch crying. I mean, I was hormonal and all. And missing B. And they were singing/playing sad songs while rehearsing for a gig. It did a number on me. Luckily, B. is an awesome boyfriend and he spent the whole night texting me. Right before he went to bed he told me that I wasn’t alone. That reminder helped a lot. I stayed out way too late with my friends before finally crashing into oblivion.

Saturday was tubing with the family. I made myself a pair of shorts first thing in the morning. It was the second pair of the summer that I made. I took pants of mine that were just too long (cropped pants that I didn’t like the length/style of anymore, cut off the legs, rolled up the hem and sewed them up. I really like them, one, they’re really comfortable and all worn in. Two, they’re now a spectacular length for me to wear to the river.

Tubing with my family is always an adventure. It took us almost two hours to get to the river from when we had all gathered together. We then had a fun trip floating down the river. It had been forever since I had seen some of my cousins. The only downside was that I got lectured all evening about my plans of moving to ND. Primarily the living with B. part. I know that’s not a popular option with the conservative faction – but, under our circumstances, we don’t have a choice. Not if we want to live in the same state and see each other more than once a month. They kept telling me to be careful with my heart. I’m very careful with it. B. owns it. Anyway, I caught my aunt and uncle taking my mom aside to ask what they could pray for me for and all. She told me later not to worry about any of it. She knows where I’m coming from. I just hate feeling like a leper in my family. I might as well have told them I was going to become a drug-dealing, stripper/prostitute in Vegas. I just wish they would have listened more and judged less. It would have left me feeling less like I was escaping when I finally went home in the evening.

Sunday, my dad proved once again that he really is super man. He replaced the dining room floor (the underfloor anyway), fixed my door handle, and replaced my oil. All after church and before dinner. He’s amazing. As you all know from my post with my irritations about Chevy, I was unable to by a replacement door handle. My dad, being the amazing whiz that he is, harvested the handle from the passenger door directly behind my door. This way, I can get out of my car without having to roll down my windows and if someone is riding in my backseat, well, I’ll always be there to let them out.

And now, I’m at the start of the last week of classes. And less than a week from being with B. for a whole week. I’m so excited. Everything is winding down, wrapping up, and getting ready to start.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Shred, Family, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. Wandering says:

    man, family can suck sometimes, right? im sorry you got judged so much. with loving an adult, you say your piece, and then get the heck out of it. i must admit, though, i laughed out loud about the stripper part. priceless. at least your parents and siblings are awesome. your dad rocks!
    im so excited for you about seeing b. so soon! woot!
    see you tomorrow night?
    love,
    ~wandering
    p.s.
    sorry ’bout the sad songs thing. thats just how i roll sometimes. :^*
    also, just figured out who myobi was…lol!

    • Heheh, yeah, the stripper comment seemed appropo. Mom has always said that we’re disappointments for not going that path anyway. ;-)

      Honestly, I think y’all could have been singing Mary had a little lamb and I would have cried. It was just that kind of a night.

      And, yeah, family is family. You have to love them. And I do love mine. I just wish they would realize that their disapproval of my plans doesn’t make my plans inherently bad.

      I had to tell myobi who you are, so, that made me laugh too. See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

