Chevrolet Irritations

I am the up-until-now happy owner of a Chevrolet HHR. There have been issues in the past, like with the fact that the air intake for the car is in the front passenger wheel well, but, I should have known better than to be out driving in the pouring rain. I mean, people don’t drive in the rain.

Anyway, about two weeks ago I  went to open my door to get out, a fairly normal activity in my opinion, and the door handle came off in my hand. I was shocked and kind of amused. I’ve spent the last two weeks just rolling down my window to open the door from the outside. But, finally, this weekend I’ll be home and my dad was going to be able to fix the car. Up until we learned that Chevy will not just sell us the cheap little door handle. Even marked up it shouldn’t have cost me more than $10.00. Nope, instead, I have to buy the entire door panel. For $369.00. As if that’s going to happen.

I’m more than just a little peeved at Chevy now. I have no intentions of ever being a Chevy owner again. And I’ve told them this. I love my little HHR. But asking me to spend over $350.00 for a less than $10.00 part, that’s ridiculous. And I’m not going to do it.

Buy American cars? Only if the value is actually good.

~The Countess~

About texancountess

I find myself in the calming roar of the sea, floating gently on the foam of the breaking waves. Blue. Green. Gray. The colors of the sea mark the boundaries of my soul. The tumbled glass finds its polish under the relentless pounding of the waves upon the shore. Thus am I. Rough transitioning to polish, refinement ever a process, finding my niche in the storms of life.
This entry was posted in Advice, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chevrolet Irritations

  1. Wandering says:

    dude, i feel you. i thought about typing “companies can be so evil sometimes,” then ammended that to “companies are evil all the time,” to “ah, hell, people are evil.” there we go.
    so am i a bad friend or what? i knew in the back of my head somewhere with all the cobwebs that you had a blog, but it didn’t compute on an intelligent level. when i clicked on your link, and the homepage came up – i smiled. it looks just like you. :) beach, blue, seashells. sweet. somehow i feel a tidge bit better about you moving now. at least i can read your blog. :)
    thanks for the comment on the names. it was funny, as i read it, i thought, “this has to be kendra,” but i didn’t recognize the blog name. anyway, let the drama end. youre a good friend for putting up with my indecision on the whole name thing.
    i really hope you come tonight! miss you
    ~wandering

  2. Wandering says:

    p.s.
    why can’t i “follow” you? is that only a twitter thing?
    woefully ignorant,
    ~wandering

  3. myobi says:

    You can follow blogs here, it just works a little differently.

    Scroll up to the toolbar on the top of the page. Scroll over “Blog Info” and click “Add to Blog Roll.”

    You can see the blog roll by going to the “My Account” section of the toolbar and selecting “Blog Surfer.” There, you can set up how you want it to show posts (Posts in the last 7 days, latest posts, new posts since you logged in last, etc) and read posts from blogs you follow.

  4. Wandering says:

    Sweet! Thanks myobi.
    ~wandering

  5. You two are awesome. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

